Excuses 

The truth is, if you want to lose weight you will – you’ll put in the effort necessary – you’ll make it a priority – you’ll tell yourself no – you’ll stop buying junk so junk isn’t convenient – you’ll research nutrition and find something else – you’ll start working out, even if it’s only 10 min – you’ll just do it and you’ll stay consistent.

On the other hand, if you ‘just want to be skinny’, but don’t really (and I mean really) want to lose weight and get healthy you’ll find and use excuses. You’ll be too tired – too sore – something will come up – you’ll blame your heredity – you’ll blame medical problem (yes, I do realize medical problems can hinder weight loss, but as long as you allow it to be an excuse it will be – no medical condition requires you to fill your body with junk food) – you’ll not have the right equipment – you won’t see results fast enough – etc – you’ll just make excuses.

Don’t make excuses.

4 thoughts on “Excuses 

    • Lol.. if only it were that easy! I’ve been fat my whole life. I went into Jr high at 210lbs. I know what caused it – no exercise and eating poorly, which I continued to do as an adult.

      I have anxiety and used to medicate with food, too. Not anymore. There are times I revert back and pig out on something, but I know what I need to do.

  1. This is so true! It’s so easy to make excuses. Changing bad habits is hard so it’s just easier to make excuses and not have to change, but choosing to do the hard stuff comes with the best rewards right?

Leave a Reply

