It’s Moving Again

In December i saw 215.4lbs on the scale, which was the smallest number I have seen since 12 years old. Then, almost the whole month of January, I fought with 217-220lbs (again, yes).

I changed my macros on Monday from 40/40/20 to 30/50/20 (carbs, protein, fat) by cutting out the apple and banana I was eating and added an extra protein shake as a late night snack. 

It’s working!!! I have lost 4lbs exactly since Sunday! Sunday is my official weigh in day and I was 218.8 on sunday. Today I was 214.8!

 This isn’t a fluke because I’ve been stepping on the scale periodically through the weeks to see what the hell is going on….I’ve been between 217.8 and 220.4 for weeks

I’m still eating 1700-1800 calories a day. I’m still drinking 120 oz of water. I’m eating around 120-140 carbs a day from 1 piece of whole grain bread, lots of veggies, some beans, and oatmeal.

I’m so stoked about this! Now I just need to learn to stay off the scale so I can be excited about big numbers.

I’m also on day 6 of 3 weeks of no cheats! I wasn’t cheating horribly, still staying in my calorie range, but I just want to reign myself back in.

Well, that’s life right now!

5 thoughts on “It’s Moving Again

  1. Congratulations!!! I know the struggle and have gone back to eating mostly vegetarian and am down 2.5lbs this week. I did cauliflower fried rice with shrimp and brought some to share with the office and they went crazy over it and couldn’t believe it wasn’t rice. Good luck and continued success!!!

Leave a Reply

