What Are You Eating?

As I said yesterday, I’ve started a new eating program and a new workout program (Jillian’s Body Shred! I am only two workouts in and OUCH. My body is sore!!).

I’m eating [mostly] clean now and I’m eating carbs like a real person . I’m trying to build muscle while I lose fat, so I’m following a 40/40/20 diet. I almost hit my macros yesterday!

Here’s what I’m eating (pretty much every day is the same aside from dinner):

Breakfast (257 Calories):

Coffee with Sugar Free Creamer
Oikos Triple Zero Strawberry Greek Yogurt
3oz lean ham (I use Kentucky Legend Hickory Smoked)

Mid-Morning Snack (1.5 Hours Pre-workout – 340 Calories):

1/2 cup Old Fashioned Oatmeal
1 tsp Honey
1/2 cup 1% fat cottage cheese
3.5 oz chicken

Lunch (Right After My Workout 450 calories):

Atkins Day Break Creamy Chocolate Shake
2 slices Brownberry Multi-Grain Bread
3oz Deli Fresh Chicken (yes, lunch meat. I need convenience)
Romaine Lettuce

Afternoon Snack (250 calories):

Starkist tuna packet
Gala Apple
1/2 cup 1% fat cottage cheese

Dinner (approximately 300-500 calories):

Dinner is where I eat the brunt of my veggies for the day. I try to go lower on the carbs. Dinner is usually about 400 calories. If it’s on the lower end, I might add a late night snack of celery and peanut butter or homemade ranch (from plain greek yogurt if I don’t need too many calories).

I’m trying to stay around 1700 calories a day!

So what are you eating?

 

4 thoughts on “What Are You Eating?

  1. Carbs! Yay!

    How do you like the consistent snacks? Does it help you feel more satisfied throughout the day? It’s one of the things I need to work on this year with my refocus.

    The food plan I follow is called Trim Healthy Mama (of which I am ironically none of those things) and in a nutshell I have low carb meals that range in fat or I have moderate healthy carbs with low fat. It gives me some carb freedom without going ham on bagels and bread like I did during the holidays 😉

    • That sounds like a good plan! I cannot eat low carb at all with the workouts I’m doing. I am pushing myself so hard that I would die, I think! LOL I’m eating more like a body builder, I guess, because I do want to build muscle while I lose fat. I’ve always eaten the same amount of meals throughout the day, even when I ate low carb, I’m just eating more “solid” food, I suppose, so I do not feel hungry at all. It’s kind of like when meal time rolls around I’m thinking “already?”. If I don’t lose, I’ll need to adjust my calories, I think.

Leave a Reply

