Weekly Weigh-In: Week 42

weekly-weigh-in.jpg

SCREW YOU, SCALE! 225.8 lbs. That’s +/- 0.0 lbs this week. ARGH. I’m quite annoyed. I’m not so sure Weight Watchers is going to cut it…if I strictly stay in my points (33), I’m not eating enough calories (approximately 1350 per day). If I go over my points, I lose nothing. WTFrick. I seriously want to cuss today.

On a more positive note, I’m rocking size 16 jeans from Maurice’s, an XXLa size XXL sweater from the “normal” size section of Maurice’s and both fit great. So, ‘whatever’, scale.

My body is fighting me so badly 😦 It wants me to be 220-230lbs forever.

6 thoughts on “Weekly Weigh-In: Week 42

    • This week I will chalk it up to muscle gains. I have not measured since before I started Body Revolution. My goal is to measure after each phase….I have one week left of phase 1! Then I will measure and we will see. The size 16 jeans were pretty tight last time I wore them (which was maybe two months ago) and today they fit nicely…so that’s something!

  1. So frustrating! Gaaargh!
    Are you drinking enough, having enough fibre? Sometimes things need to be moved along if you get my gist.
    Don’t be discouraged, you are making progress even if the scales aren’t showing it.

    • Oh yes to all of that. I drink between 112-130 oz of water a day. I add benefiber to my coffee and eat a lot of fiber. I’m not going to be discouraged today. Now, next week, if the same thing happens, i might be.

  2. I feel your pain. I usually lose, then I gain, then I lose, then I gain. I stay the same because it keeps coming back! I struggle because I refuse to starve myself. I lost 65 pounds twenty-some years ago, and I regained it all when I stopped eating tiny portions of healthy food and then I had my second son. It’s so much harder to lose at my age – 57. I think you’ve gained muscle and the fact that your clothes fit better means you’re making progress. The scale will move soon.

    • Thanks! I’m pretty sure that’s what is going on. Stepped on the scale this morning and it was down 1.8 lbs from yesterday!

      Sorry you gained the weight back. It’s harder the older we get!

Leave a Reply

