So Busy!

You guys – I have been so busy that I haven’t had time to blog! Today I finished week 3 of Jillian Michael’s Body Revolution. Tomorrow is a rest day and Friday begins the last week of Phase 1. I can’t believe how quickly this month has gone by.

Tomorrow is weigh in day and I’m not sure I’ve lost any weight. However, my jeans are fitting a little looser, so I’m pretty sure I’m getting toned up from these workouts. That’s good news!

I’ve done well with sticking to my weight watchers plan this week. I am allowed 33 points a day and I haven’t been eating too many points above that (I’m working out hard, so I figure as long as I keep it under 40 on workout days I am probably good). I have kept my calories in check. Maybe a bit high at times, but nothing seriously crazy… These have been my counts. I really do need to get these under 1700 per day to really see results.

Tues – Ate: 1672 / Burned: 2846
Mon – Ate: 1800 / Burned: 2768
Sun – Ate: 1583 / Burned: 3260
Sat – Ate: 1856 / Burned: 3513
Fri – Ate: 1828 / Burned: 2985
Thurs – Ate: 1836 / Burned: 2641

Theoretically, I should lose 2 lbs this week, if you add and subtract all my numbers…but I’m also working on building muscle, so who knows! (“Burned” number comes from my fitbit blaze app).

I have a crazy busy weekend planned (not on purpose…it just happened that way). I’ll have no problems working out Saturday, but I am very concerned with Sunday. I absolutely HATE working out after 12pm. But I have church and then a gathering at my house. I’m either going to have to workout before church or wait until 4 or 5pm. UGH. At least it’ll be cardio day so it’ll be a 5 min less workout, LOL.

I hope you all are having great weeks! Peace out until tomorrow!

 

7 thoughts on “So Busy!

  1. Good for you! I’m amazed at your commitment to the program – it’s going to feel so good when you can say you’ve done the whole thing. I’m sure you are changing some of your body fat to muscle. I hope you’re taking measurements and/or pictures so you can see your progress! 🙂

    • Awe, thanks! I took pics before I started phase 1 and I plan to take them at the end of each phase. I know my legs have changed. I bought a pair of jeans three weeks ago and they felt like they fit perfect, so i washed them. I wore them Monday and they were loose in the thighs!

Leave a Reply

