Weekly Weigh In: Week 41

weekly-weigh-in.jpg

It’s that time again – weigh in day. I’ve been on Weight Watchers strictly for 1 week now (I started a few days earlier than that, but wasn’t really strict about it – just feeling out the new smart points system). On the day I started WW, I weight 228.6 lbs. Today I stepped on the scale and it read 225.8 lbs. I’m still flirting with the same 5 lbs – BUT – I’m down 2.8lbs since starting WW 🙂

7763475

I finished the first half of Phase 1 of Jillian Michaels’ Body Revolution yesterday (2 full weeks). I can already see some differences. My biceps and triceps are are poking out a little more, so that’s great! And my butt seems to be changing shape 🙂

I was supposed to be at 223.4 lbs today, but, obviously, didn’t quite make it. I’m trying to decide if I want to continue weighing myself weekly or if I should have the husband lock the scale up in the safe and make me wait to weigh in the first Thursday of November. Still undecided, though….

I’m still trying to get WW dialed in. I seem to have it figured out – protein and veggies are good….limit fat and sugary carbs.

I posted that I had made some Chicken Enchilada Soup last week and here is the recipe:

screenshot_20161006-081410.png

In a large soup pan, saute onion and celery until softened. Add all the other ingredients and bring to a boil. Simmer for 30 min. This makes (11) two cup servings. You can use low sodium chicken broth or make your own. I just had these cartons on hand. 4 smart points.

5 thoughts on “Weekly Weigh In: Week 41

  1. Fantastic result! Well done!
    Thanks for the recipe. I guess the vital ingredient is the enchilada sauce?! I’ll have to Google it, never heard of it before but for some reason sounds yum

Leave a Reply

