It’s Day 12

photogrid_1475596171356.jpg

Yep, Day #12! That means I did Jillian Michaels’ Body Revolution Phase 1 Workout 2 for the last time today 🙂 I cannot believe I’ll be starting the second half of Phase 1 on Friday. Tomorrow is cardio again, which I am using Cardio 2 of the boxed set since I ruined Cardio 1 ( -_- ).

I gave it my all today, despite waking up with a head cold. I knew it was coming – after all, you don’t walk around the zoo in weather in the 50°/60°F range while it’s raining off and on without catching something…not if you’re me, anyway!

I revamped my My Fitness Pal (MFP) “goals” by putting in my stats again and letting it calculate. It now tells me that I need to eat 1420 calories per day to lose 2 lbs per week. I’ve been using MFP for over a year now and I still don’t understand the +/- calories from exercise. Like, am I supposed to eat more to make up for those or is it cool to be in the green when all is said and done? My Weight Watchers smart points today equate to just under 1420 calories, so I guess I should just eat my points and move on, LOL.

photogrid_1475600940611.jpg

Thursday is my weigh in and I’m supposed to be at 223.5 lbs. Fingers crossed!

I’m pretty annoyed at work today….I feel like I’m on a wild goose chase…BLAH. I kind of want to ignore my work, slip on some headphones and continue listening to Harry Potter and The Sorcerer’s Stone. OHHHHH – that reminds me – I am working on designing my second (and probably final) tattoo….it’s a complimentary tattoo for my right wrist to my left wrist tattoo. It’ll be Harry Potter themed, as well. It’s going to say “until the very end” (I have “Always” written on my left wrist, with the deathly hallows sign as the capital “A”).  I’m thinking the 3 little asterisks that are found on each page will be nice to add, too. I’m going to have the artist dazzle up my left wrist in addition. I get that supposedly the first weekend in November 🙂

3 thoughts on “It’s Day 12

  1. Hi Courtney

    My name is Aaron and I am a blogger at BellyFatFormula.com. 

    We have compiled a list of the 100 Most Inspirational Weight Loss Blogs For 2016 on our site. The Top 100 is the result of countless hours of research to provide our readers with access to people who can motivate, educate or inspire them on their personal weight loss journey.

    The final list is a mixture of well known weight loss bloggers, alongside a number of emerging sites that deserve recognition for their personal weight loss story and the quality of their content.

    I am contacting you because I am happy to say that your blog has been included in our Top 100. Congratulations. Our team think your commitment to weight loss and healthy living is worthy of sharing with the world!

    You can view the full list here: http://www.bellyfatformula.com/blog/best-weight-loss-blogs-of-2016

    Keep up the great work.

    Yours in health & fitness

    Aaron Stone
    BellyFatFormula.com 

  2. Hey – new reader here! That is so inspiring that you are doing that Jillian Michaels revolution program. Good for you! I’m at a similar weight to you (around 212, my weigh in is tomorrow though) so it’s nice to find another blogger to follow in a similar boat. Best wishes!

Leave a Reply

