Isn’t This Fun?

It’s day 2 of Weight Watchers (WW) and I’m tracking on WW and I’m tracking on MyFitnessPal (MFP) – Mainly because I want to see how many calories I’m ingesting with those 34 smart points they’re giving me. Also, because FitBit doesn’t work with food from WW – annoying, but I get it. Anyway, it’s really not that bad unless I create a recipe…then I have to create it in both WW and MFP….which I did yesterday, twice…

I made a delicious “from scratch” dinner, though! Fresh green beans, oven baked chicken, and rice (I had a full cup of green beans on my plate, but I had eating more than half of them when it dawned on me to snap a pic…I also put a cup of rice on my plate and, yes, that was too much. Lesson learned). I used the Perdue Perfect Portions for my chicken breasts…AWESOME!

wp-1475063745306.jpg

I went over my daily points by 2 points – The rice was the only thing not from scratch and when I actually calculated the points, it was 10 instead of 6 like someone else had put in. ARGH. But that’s okay. Today I am right on!

I’ve started my day with coffee and oatmeal. For my mid morning snack I’ll be having Oikos Triple Zero Greek Strawberry yogurt. (10 Smart Points)

high-fiber-oatmealoatmeal

For lunch I work out with Jillian’s Body Revolution (today is Cardio and Day 6!), followed by an Atkins Daybreak Creamy Chocolate Shake and a chicken wrap made with Deli Fresh Rotisserie Seasoned Chicken lunch meat with romaine lettuce in an Ole Extreme Wellness High Fiber tortilla (6 Smart Points)

7763475

atkins-daybreak03099-rotsrechicbrst-010714tortilla

I’ll follow up with a mid afternoon snack of the same lunch meat (1 serving) and a light string cheese (3 Smart Points).

And dinner will be left over Oven Baked Chicken, Green Beans, and 2 cups of homemade vegetable soup, which sort of looks like this, but without the squash. I left it out this time! (7 Smart Points)

wp-1475064870846.jpg

Now, I woke up in the middle of the night and went potty and realized I was hungry. None of that usually happens. But it happened last night and I had 1 brown sugar and cinnamon pop tart, which is 8 smart points! So that added to the rest of today’s food takes me right up to 34 smart points.

This is my grocery trip week (I go every two weeks), so I’ll be able to plan and prepare a little bit better. I seem to always start new stuff in the middle of a pay period…LOL.

If you have any suggestions on b-fasts and snacks, please feel free to suggest them! I’m a creature of habit and like to stick to the same foods for the most part. Breakfast is super important to me.

7 thoughts on “Isn’t This Fun?

  1. Omg your post makes me hungry. Haha. Idk how many points these would be, but my fav breakfasts are either A) two eggs on one piece of flax bread with 1/2 an avocado and sliced tomato or B) Nature’s Path Organic (brand) Hemp Plus Granola cereal with unsweetened vanilla almond milk

  2. Regular oatmeal rather than instant stuff is more filling. (As you may have noticed I am a bit into my porridge with almond milk for breakfast, 35g porridge, 140g almond milk, and honestly it keeps me going).
    Weetabix if you leave the milk to really soak in is good and filling.
    Or if you are going for eggs, a Spanish omelette with onions and potatoes added are really filling (and can be made in advance)

  3. Hey, I have just posted my apple pie oats recipe. Really quick and only 240 Calories. Kept me full all morning. Not sure how many points that is in WW.

Leave a Reply

