Just Some Rambling And A Song Clip

Things are going pretty smoothly. I’ve started Body Revolution and today starts the second part of the first week šŸ™‚ I ate poorly yesterday, but not so bad that it would undo all of my work last week! LOL

It’s finally cooling off here, with highs in the 60s, so I finally get to wear long sleeves šŸ™‚ I love long sleeves! I freeze most of the time at work anyway.

I bought a guitar Thursday and I’m super excited to begin that journey. Isn’t she beautiful? (Please forgive the no make-up look. Saturday was a lazy day for me and I had just worked out!) It’s an Ovation šŸ™‚

c360_2016-09-24-16-27-52-128.jpg

Strings have always been much harder for me than wind instruments. Almost anything you play by mouth I can work up a song in an hour or two….but something played by just my hands – ugh! I really have to concentrate and practice! But it is so rewarding when I finally “get it”.  I can play a couple of chords right now…E and A šŸ™‚

I’m going to be leading worship (alone!! AH!!) at my church two Sundays in a row in mid October. (Not on guitar, LOL, but piano, which I am still not very good at, but I can get by). I asked my pastor if we could introduce a new song last week and he was totally cool with that. I led it last week, as a special, and he, surprisingly, asked me to lead it again yesterday as part of worship. He played electric guitar and I played piano on it and, like I said, I’m not a very good piano player, but it ended up sounding great. Here’s a short clip (that I edited to the “sketch” format because I wanted to protect my pastor’s identity šŸ™‚ )

 https://youtu.be/BSt_Qed3mUQ

Leave a Reply

