Weekly Weigh In: Week 38

weekly-weigh-in.jpg

227.8 lbs. Yep. That’s what was on the scale this morning. At least it wasn’t 230!

I am so sore. My left hip is aching. Well, more than aching, actually hurting – like I don’t even want to walk. OMG. I am old. Well, not really “old”. I’m only 33, but I feel old today.

According to Jillian’s workout plan for Body Revolution, I should workout 6 days in a row (workout 1, workout 2, cardio, repeat, rest day), but I just don’t think I should workout today. I think I need to modify her schedule to 3 days on, 1 day off, repeat. But I do feel hella guilty about that…

Please tell me it’s okay to rest today…that I’m not giving up if I modify…that as long as I jump back on the workout tomorrow, all will be well…

8 thoughts on “Weekly Weigh In: Week 38

  1. You can always take a day off however doing some yoga could help the soreness 😉. I do a series of my own yoga specifically for my hip and lower back. I got my poses off Pinterest and modify them to my needs. Good luck!

  2. of course you can take a day off!! you need to listen to your body. stretching and yoga will totally help with the soreness, also an epsom salt bath really works. i totally suggest you invest in a foam roller. not only is it great for breaking up knots in your muscles and eliminates soreness but it actually smooths out cellulite and can even take off inches!!! seriously, look it up. amazon prime, my friend. xo

    • I’ve been eyeing those foam rollers…..I think I’m going to invest in one! I love amazon prime, as well 🙂

      As for bathing in epsom salt. I wish I could do that. I have a serious phobia of baths. LMAO. Not even kidding! I just cannot get past sitting in my own filth…even though I know I can shower before and after…It’s just, well, I can’t. HAHA

  3. Courtney, I just read a post which I will try and send to you if I can find it again. It was basically saying, who decided these challenge’s rules, so that when you decide to do it slightly differently you feel you’ve failed. Rubbish! If it works for you, do the schedule that works for you.

Leave a Reply

