Day 1 and Fun Weekend Stuff

Today is Day 1 of low carb once again and Day 1 of Jillian Michaels’ Body Revolution. I must say, I feel like I’m taking it easy on myself with this first workout…I know it’ll get harder, so I’m going to allow her to condition me by following the plan, but…..it wasn’t that bad 🙂 On the other hand, I finally feel like I’m ready to get back on track, so that’s good news. I’m gonna break this plateau. I really am. And I’m going to be smaller than I’ve ever been.

In other news – I had a great weekend 🙂 The hubby and I went out on a date Saturday night and I really wish I could tell you all about it, but my “date night” might actually offend some of my readers, so we’ll just leave it at me looking pretty! Definitely too pretty to have been taken to White Castle….for real…for dinner…not even joking…but that’s okay!

White Castle was actually a pit stop after our real date, so I can’t complain too much. I honestly (and finally) learned that confidence is way sexier than someone’s weight on a scale. I mean, I’m 220 lbs at 5’4″ and still turned a couple of heads Saturday night.. It felt really good. It’s been awhile since I felt like I could actually be sexy. Obviously “sexy” is an opinion and clearly undefinable because one person’s sexy is not the same as another’s, but, alas, I felt that way and it’s been awhile.

So, I’m still feeling pretty good from the weekend. My arms feel like jello from my workout today and I’ve resisted cheating on low carb. I had a thought about getting something I shouldn’t be eating, but I didn’t act on that. So that’s something!

Leave a Reply

