Weekly Weigh-In: Week 36

weekly-weigh-in.jpg

This has been a big week for me as I’ve changed my eating once again. I’m now trying to eat from all the food groups, following the 21 Day Fix approach…I’m not drinking Shakeology and I refuse to do so, but I am trying to limit processed foods, eat clean(er) and stick to my carbs being eaten in the morning and lunch hours.

This is my food for B-fast/Snack/Lunch/Snack aside from my meat at lunch. Dinner will consist of 1.5 protein + 2 veggies:

20160901_060223.jpg

What you see there is 1 whole banana, 1 cup grapes, 1/2 cup oatmeal, 1/4 cup sunflower seeds, 1/3 cup cottage cheese (0.5 protein), 1 Oikos Triple Zero yogurt (I know, not clean, but UGH), baby carrots for 2 veggies, 1/2 cup red beans, and some peanut butter for fat. I will add some chicken at lunch for 1 protein. We’re having Mexican for dinner, in which I’m getting a chicken fajita skillet and will not eat the fajitas….I do need 1 more carb….not sure where I’m going to fit that in! Maybe I’ll have some refried beans at dinner.

I weighed in this morning and was 0.1 lb over my goal – 223.4 lbs.

20160901_063436.jpg

Not horrible, not great, totally expected it to be higher, though….I really ate poorly Saturday and Sunday.

I’m anxiously awaiting the arrival of my new workout program….I’ve taken it pretty easy on myself the last couple of weeks, so I should see a crazy drop in weight when I get the exercise and eating back into full gear!

Hope you’re all seeing great weigh-ins this week!

2 thoughts on “Weekly Weigh-In: Week 36

Leave a Reply

