Weekly Weigh In: Week 34

I’m not weighing in today. I feel ugly, fat and out of control. I don’t feel like this often…I’m not sure what’s up today. 

I haven’t been feeling the greatest…not sick like a cold, just not well in general…probably because of my eating. My stomach’s been a little weird lately (some nausea off and on that I’m chalking up to my horrible out of control eating) and I’m exhausted because I haven’t been sleeping well (our mattress has had it…lol and a new one is on the way). I’ve been having mild headaches, too. 

Things I’m doing right:

I’m still exercising and I’m still drinking plenty of water. 

But anyway….that’s it. Lol we all have days or weeks like this. Here’s a selfie from a couple days ago πŸ™‚

22 thoughts on “Weekly Weigh In: Week 34

  1. i’m glad to see you’re human. i was beginning to think you never felt this way. courtney, failure is just part of this process. i have nothing but faith in you. feel better, sweetie and then right back at it! you are my hero!!!

    • Awe, thanks Rachel πŸ™‚ man….I went through the worst of the worst in 2014 and most of 2015….I vowed not to let myself ever feel that way again because nothing would be as bad as that was….but I also realize that ups and downs are part of life and it’s okay to feel what I feel, even if it doesn’t make sense. I ate an entire sleeve of thin oreos yesterday. First time in a long time I was out of control.

      • i’m learning that same lesson. it’s absolutely okay to feel what we feel. i know you know that eating Oreos didn’t make it any better…only worse. you’ve just reached the base of another mountain you’ve got to climb on this amazing journey you’re on. i can’t wait to see the incredible things you’ll do! you have no idea how inspiring you are! xo

  2. I hope next week leaves you in better spirits. It’s hard being a woman. My husband never understands why some days I feel like a rockstar, and then the next day I don’t even want to look in the mirror.

  3. Hope you feel better soon! Look at that selfie! You can see the changes. I totally understand though. The feelings you are having are life long. I’ve been in maintenance for 4 years, and I still feel that way a lot. Do something nice for yourself, even if it is little. Cut that nasty food off at the pass, and replace it with something good. It will help. Until then, don’t keep it in inside… share, share, share πŸ™‚

  4. Awww. I have been feeling the same way all week. I was feeling totally down and hard on myself until I saw your post and realized that we all have days/weeks like this. ❀️ Your post made me feel better so maybe knowing that I am a wreck right now too will help you feel better? Idk. Either way I am totally rooting for you!!

  5. You are doing great. I just read a lot of your posts and I find them very encouraging. You can do it. I have been working out since June and have not lost a single pound but I have lost inches. You just have to keep going. Great blog too!

Leave a Reply

