Let’s Be Honest

I’m all about being honest about the ups and the downs with this weight loss journey. Honestly, I’m dreading tomorrow’s weigh in. I am having the hardest time with eating! I don’t know what’s wrong with me. I have been over my calorie goal (but still in my macros) the last two days. It is so annoying. I plan. I plan really thoughtfully, but I keep giving in to my hunger.

I have eaten with the same pattern for 7 months:

5:30am – Coffee
7:00am – Bfast (keto pancakes & bacon)
9:00am – 1 oz Colby Jack
11:00am – WORKOUT
11:45am – Lunch (lunch meat, cheese, beef broth, atkins shake)
2:00pm – 1 oz colby Jack
5:30pm – Dinner (meat and veggies with fat)

By the time I get home after work lately, around 4:30, I am starving. Yesterday I had whipped peanut butter and a piece of cheese before dinner was done! Then I was still hungry after dinner and had an atkins snack bar….then later I still decided on 1/2 cup of blue bunny sugar free ice cream.

I ended yesterday at 1688 calories when my goal is 1500.

I’m wondering if I need to spread my morning out further – possibly eat my bfast at 8am, maybe not snack in the morning, but have an extra snack in the afternoon. I’m not really sure. Argh.

Anyway…that’s what I’m struggling with today.

18 thoughts on “Let’s Be Honest

  1. You know sometimes when mom is more hungrier than usual, it’s her metabolism speeding up. Hopefully that’s your case as well. Sometimes your body just needs more fuel. Don’t be upset. Life has hills and mountains during this journey. Hogs and snout kisses. XOXO – Bacon

      • And if it is almost that time, don’t be upset if the scale is even up a little. Mom says her weight really fluctuates during that time. Stay steady my friend. XOXO – Bacon

  2. Seems like you get plenty of protein, maybe try upping your fiber intake? Avocados have tons of fiber like… 10 grams per cup or something like that. Berries, Peas, Brussels Sprouts, Beans and Nuts/ Seeds. There are a lot of foods you wouldn’t expect to have a lot of fiber that would fit well into a keto diet. Good luck!

    • I actually eat 10% carbs/30% protein/60% fat. I get a lot of fiber because I eat a lot of veggies. I even put benefiber in my coffee 🙂 I think I’m spreading my food out too far in the evening and not far enough in the morning. I drink a 100+ oz of water per day too.

  3. What about having cucumbers or carrots with fat free ranch when you feel the cravings? I don’t know if you can have that with your diet or if you are sticking to certain foods.

    • I can have full fat ranch 🙂 I can have cucumbers. I just need to spread my afternoon out better. I think I’m going to try eating at 11:30, 1:30, and 3:30

  4. I have been having most of my calories in the morning and a protein shake in the evening for dinner a few times a week when I work out in the evenings and I find when I do that I am not as hungry. I’m not a big meat eater and I do meal plan but eating has always been my weakness so take it one day at a time and who cares about the weigh in this week you have done great so just keep moving forward and next week will be better.

  5. Dont beat yourself up!! Your body is trying to protect itself. Some people can still lose weight o. 1600 cals it will just be slower. Keep fighting the good fight!
    Katie

Leave a Reply

