Weekly Weigh-In: Week 29

Today is my second weigh-in of my revamped plan. My goal weight for this week was 223.4 lbs, which I actually hit last week. You would expect my weight to have been at least a pound or two under that this week. However, I hit 223.2 lbs.

If I’m being honest with all of you, I would have to tell you that I’m struggling with eating right now. I got off track on vacation and I am having one hell of a time getting back on to eating Keto. I honestly think it’s because I didn’t eat at Fazoli’s! I really thought I was going to hit 220.0 lbs and earn my cheat meal of Fazoli’s, but I didn’t. 

I have established that once I have a craving for something specific I will bench until I get it. There are no substitutions in my book, so I think I might have to just have it and then I’ll be able to get back on…I’m still debating this. I have 3.2 lbs to go to reach 220. So, technically, I coukd push myself to eat keto and drop the 3 lbs and have Fazoli’s…However, I don’t want to have to go through this bullshit of getting on and off of keto again. It is hard yo get back on once you’ve gotten off. No joke. So I’m debating having Fazoli’s Saturday for lunch.

On another note, I’ve found that I can make an easy dinner by throwing asparagus, shredded carrots, and chicken together and tossing them in a “sauce” of some sort…like Italian dressing, or basalmic dressing, or soy sauce and sesame oil. This was my keto dinner the other night…I used Italian dressing and it was amazing. I only needed about 1/3 cup of dressing for the whole thing.

It was a trial dish, so next time I will use more asparagus πŸ™‚ 

All in all I’m doing great. Workouts are getting harder, muscles are sore, eating isn’t too bad πŸ™‚ I hope you’re all having good weigh-ins this week!!

Leave a Reply

