So Close!

photogrid_1466510578153.jpg

My first big goal date is quickly approaching! I am at 223.4 lbs and that goal is 220.0 lbs by July 1st! I am so close!!!! I’ve been discouraged a little (not much, though) over the last two months because I’ve been plateauing quite a bit, however, the weight is still coming off. I know I should expect that since I’m currently at 49.4 lbs lost…steady [weekly] weight loss and big drops don’t generally happen when you’ve lost that much weight…our bodies adapt to what we’re eating, what kinds of activities we’re doing, etc, so it’s a constant battle of change to see what helps.

I’ve found that two days of higher carb eating (but still being mindful of what I’m eating), followed by a return to keto is the best way to break a plateau for me! I’ve increased my weight training and am currently using 7lb and 9lb weights for almost everything except for biceps – 10lb weights for biceps.

I can now wear “normal” sizes in tops (generally an XL or XXL in womens). I’m still an 18w on bottom, though…those thighs and hips, what can I say! LOL.

I don’t use my elliptical as much for workouts anymore. In the beginning that’s all I was using – actually, up until about 3 months ago, the elliptical was everything! Thanks to finding The Firm workouts I feel like I can get a great workout with a DVD! Especially the 500 calorie burn DVD from The Firm. It’s hard to follow at first, but if you stick with it you’ll for sure love it!

I’m in a reflective mood today because I am so stinking close to that first goal weight. I have come a very long way in just 6 months 🙂 I don’t have a pic of my initial weight (272.8 lbs), but I have other moments on the journey:

That’s from Dec 2015 to today!!! WOOHOO!!! This journey hasn’t been easy, but it is so worth it! I honestly can’t believe I am 3.4 lbs away from my lowest weight ever and that I’m going to go beyond that number. The day I see 219.9 will be a celebration day!!! HAHA!

I’m trying to talk my husband into going to Cedar Point for our anniversary in August to celebrate my weight loss achievements. I know I’ll fit in the coasters now and I love roller coasters!!! I want to go so badly!!! It’s so expensive, though. We’d want to have the fast pass since we’d probably only be able to spend one day there (a Saturday, of course)…the tickets are $47.99 each, then add $99.00 each for the fast pass…plus the gas (4 hour drive) and food…it’s an expensive day! BUT I TOTALLY DESERVE IT (don’t you think?)!

Well, that’s really all I have to talk about today! I’m so excited to see 50lbs gone soon (less than a lb to go!). I hope you all are having exciting weigh ins and remember:

3bf0165529060f6370b6e897d28cf828.jpg

20 thoughts on “So Close!

  1. May the drum roll begin! Am getting such vicarious thrills from your achievement. You instill hope in my heart for my own miserable self and for that you will have me cheering you always as you achieve your goals. Blaze ahead girl, blaze ahead.

  2. That’s so awesome!!! I remember going to Cedar Point when I was a kid! I hope you can figure a way to make it. You totally deserve an awesome fun reward for all your hard work!

Leave a Reply

