It Is An Odd Feeling…

Confidence. A simple concept, yet so foreign to me. We should love ourselves at any size and be comfortable and confident in our own skin.

My confidence, or lack there of, has always stifled what I do, wear, try…etc..

However, lately I am so much more confident. I realize now that I am a pretty girl. I do have a nice figure. I am talented. I am smart. I have things to offer this world and I am finally embracing myself and my abilities.

It feels odd to be confident, but it feels great, too šŸ™‚

We were on a motorcycle trip this weekend. We stopped at a Harley store and I decided to try on a t-shirt in the normal person sizes just for shits and giggles. To my surprise it looked amazing on me. I can’t even believe I can fit in their normal sizes. My husband’s jaw dropped when I came out of the dressing room and my best friend said I had to buy the shirt. I didn’t feel very confident because I have fat arms and it was a women’s short sleeve t-shirt, which means the sleeves aren’t very long. But it really did look good.

image

image

I really felt great wearing it. I felt sexy and feminine. It hugs my curves and displayed my hips and my breasts. It was kind of nice to have my hour glass shape so noticeable!

I bought a dress for my best friend’s wedding and it came in the mail Monday. I bought it on eBay and I contemplated buying a size 16 but decided to go with the size 18 because I just didn’t think a 16 would fit. Actually, I was going to buy the size 20 because, in my mind, there’s no way I’m going to fit in an 18. I tried to dress on Monday and it was too big! Thankfully, I can cinch it in the back and nobody will know because I’ll have a cardigan on as well. But, I was so surprised that I could have bought a size 16. That made me feel great! Here’s what the dress looks like, please ignore the stupid look on my face! I tend to have resting bitch face if I’m not trying šŸ™‚ and my hair is a mess because I had just ran on the elliptical.

image

It’s a cute dress…but it’s definitely big!

Today I noticed that I’m building some guns for real! That makes me sooo excited!! Kind of hard to see, but my biceps are starting to pop!

image

It’s all of these little things that are contributing to my self confidence growing. It’s really an awesome feeling to be comfortable in your own skin!

9 thoughts on “It Is An Odd Feeling…

Leave a Reply

