Hitting June Hard!

As if you didn’t know, today is June 1st! I have exactly one month until my first big goal πŸ™‚

I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t nervous about hitting it. As of this morning I weighed in at 232.0 lbs. That’s 12 lbs more than my goal.

I’m hitting it hard this month, though and plan to make my goal. I was a bit discouraged with last month’s plateaus. Plateaus are annoying. For sure. Today I took a few progress pics to see if there has been much of a change since April…there has been a slight change and that makea me smile πŸ™‚ Here are the layered pics. On the left April to today, in the right Dec 2015 to today (that one is HUGE). Obviously,only the number on the scale has plateaued. My body is still changing πŸ™‚

image

I bought a new bathing suit because our pool will be delivered today and I was pretty shocked by it. I mean, why yes, I am still a big girl, but I am not ashamed to wear it! I wish my arms and legs were thinner, but it is what it is…one day I’ll just be a “thick girl” instead of a “fat girl”. What’s really exciting is that I could have even gone a size smaller, had I not worried about my boobs popping out (lol..busty gir probs, for sure!). It’s the smallest suit I’ve ever bought

I am really hitting working out and eating right hard this month so if I don’t hit my 220 goal I will be slightly disappointed…however, if I continue to see changes like the above, that’ll certainly help make me happy again. I really want to hit this goal, though.

That’s really all I have today. Tomorrow is weigh in day. I’m supposed to hit 227.2………….

9 thoughts on “Hitting June Hard!

    • Thank you!

      You want to take a pic and try to stand in the same spot…if not you’ll have to use something (preferably on your body) to get both pics the same size. I use the app photo layers and load the background pic as my before pic. Then you “add a photo” and pick the after pic. I turn the opacity of my after pic down to 40% so I can see the before pic and size it up and save. I use my fingers to gauge the correct size needed πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

