Weekly Weigh In: Week 22

image

It’s weekly weigh-in once again.

I have to do a complete reset. I think my body has already adjusted to my increase in calories. I’ve been on the increase for 3 weeks now. I am stalled weight loss wise. So, my solution is to shock my body again and cut my calories down to 13 to 1400 on non workout days and 1500 to 1600 on workout days. I weighed in at exactly 230.8 lbs again.

image

I am doing a lot more weight lifting. And I can feel my biceps and triceps growing. So, that may be some of the culprit. But, alas, I am a little frustrated that I’m not losing weight. I am keeping my macros in check most of the time. However, I’ve had weekly cheat meals that throw my body out of ketosis and I’m pretty sure that’s the actual reasoning. I need to hunker down and get serious. No cheating!

image

According to my calendar, I have to be at 227.2 lbs next week to get back on track. I’m hoping I can do that. That will make me hit 45 lbs lost and I will be a happy girl. That will be a great way to kick off June.

That’s pretty much all I have to say today. I hope you all are having a good way and this week!

8 thoughts on “Weekly Weigh In: Week 22

  1. I fully agree with #rachel above! I am super sure you are losing inches (therefore body composition) which weight alone ain’t able to capture. With your tightening your efforts further in this impressive manner, that damn scale will have to move favourably soon.

    • Macros are something you count if you’re following a low carb high fat diet 🙂 or shooting for a specific % of fat, protein, and carbs. Ketosis happens when you eat low carb and your body starts releasing ketones…its a sign your body is burning fat…not to be confused with ketoacidosis, which is very bad! Lol if you’re not eating low carb you really don’t need to learn about ketosis. But if you’re shooting for percentages in your diet, you should know about macros 🙂

Leave a Reply

