Courtney? Is that you?

There’s really not a lot of things better than walking past a mirror almost naked and asking yourself “is that really me?” when you’ve been working so hard to get healthy.

As usual, I went home on my lunch hour to work out. I ran on the elliptical at a resistance of 10-15 the entire 30 min with small breaks of strength training. I was sweating like crazy when I was finished. I generally eat lunch while I cool off after, but today, I forgot that my lunch was at work so, instead, I just got changed.

But, like I said, I was sweating like crazy. So I started peeling clothes off  and washing up in front of a fan in my bedroom. I changed my panties and put on a pretty lace bra. I wasn’t ready to get fully dressed because I was still hot, so I decided to pack the rest of my stuff for my afternoon snack. I walked through the bathroom as a shortcut to the kitchen and caught a glimpse of my scantily clad body in the mirror. I had to do a double take.

Is that really me? Really? My God, my body has changed quite a lot. My arms are much slimmer, my shoulders more square /prominent, my clavicle completely visible. My torso looks longer and less squishy. My toosh seems lower and more rounded. My back is leaner. My breasts, although a tad bit smaller, are visibly perkier – like my bra doesn’t have to work as hard LOL. I was kind of in awe. I know I’ve been working hard, but I didn’t realize I had changed that much – no wonder he wants to leave the light on HAHAHA.

Don’t get me wrong, my body is in no way “hot” yet and I still have so much more work to do, but it is much more attractive than it was 18 weeks ago 🙂

Cheers to good changes!

10 thoughts on “Courtney? Is that you?

Leave a Reply

