Weekly Weigh In: Week 18 – And other Stuff

weekly-weigh-in.jpg

Firstly, it’s my birthday!!!!! I have turned 33 years old today and I believe I am the healthiest I have ever been in my life!!

e02a28ec303ac4a45d5c00d4526f90bb.jpg

So here’s a little smile from the birthday girl!

c360_2016-04-28-07-01-45-078.jpg

Today is also Thursday and that means it’s weigh in day! Considering that I am (and this is TMI) in that time of the month I am pleased with today’s weigh in! 234.8 lbs:

2016-04-28-07.06.36.jpg.jpg

That’s a loss of 2.0 lbs since last Thursday’s weigh in and a 38 lb loss overall! I am so close to 40 lbs – but what I’m excited most about is hitting those 220s….soon 🙂

I made a low carb chocolate cake for my birthday last night. I made it last night because if you’ve ever made a “from scratch” chocolate cake you know that it tastes much better after it’s sat for 24 hours. The recipe called for coconut flour, coconut oil, almond milk, lots of eggs, unsweetened chocolate, erythritol (actually Pyure, but I used erythritol!), vanilla, etc….my batter looked like this:

20160427_183414.jpg

It was very runny and very grainy. I have never used coconut flour or coconut oil, so I wasn’t sure what to expect. Of course, I taste tested this morning…and it tasted like a Mounds Bar…you know – Almond Joy’s got nuts, Mounds Don’t – well, that was a bit of a shock to me. I mean, I don’t mind coconut, but it’s not my favorite thing in the world and when I’m craving chocolate, I would never buy a Mounds Bar…

So, while the cake is good and certainly low carb (4 net carbs per serving – double layer round cake, 8 slices, with Pillsbury Sugar Free frosting), it isn’t going to cut it. I am not going to be satisfied by this cake…so I think I might cheat tonight and have some real chocolate cake! I’m still thinking about that…

Anyway, I hope you all have a great day!!!

13 thoughts on “Weekly Weigh In: Week 18 – And other Stuff

  1. Happy Birthday! 🍰💐 And please go ahead and have a slice of a regular carby cake – c’mon one slice on your own birthday is totally legit! Hope you have a fantastically healthy happy year ahead, surpassing all your fitness goals!

  2. Happy birthday! Almost at the 40 mark! Wow! So proud of you. I like that you’re real with the ups and down and things like disappointing low carb birthday cake. lol. I stay motivated partially by keeping up with your blog and your commitment to health.

    Cheers to 33, may it be your best year ever!

Leave a Reply

