Manic Monday

That title was sarcasm. Just saying.

My weekend was jam packed! I got in a great workout on Saturday and ate really good all day – even at our event – I was proud! These are my workout stats:

20160416_104700-1.jpg

But, by the time we got home (at 1:30am!) I was starving and had a poptart. 😦 It was my first “cold” ride on the motorcycle. It was beautiful when we left – 70°F – but when we came home (at 12:30 in the morning) it was 50°F! I had my chaps and leather jacket on, but nothing on my face other than my goggles and head band. It wasn’t that horrible at all, but I had to scrunch up my shoulders to get my cheeks and mouth into my jacket, LOL.

We had another event yesterday and I was to make dessert. I made Snicker Salad. Oh, yes, of course, I had to eat some of it…yesterday was a wash…so today starts Day 1 of eating ketogenically (is that even a word? HAHA).

As I said before, I’m trying to keep my macros at 10% carbs, 60% fat, and 30% protein. However, MyFitnessPal, does not allow you to track net carbs. So, my macros look higher for carbs in MFP – that’s annoying. So, I figured out how to convert this myself! It’s really not that hard. I ran the numbers for most of last week and, surprisingly, without really trying too hard, I met my carb goal…I was within 8% of the fat and protein goals – mostly over on protein and under on fat…

I’ve logged all my food for the day and I’ll be pretty darn close to my numbers needed! I’m going to try a new recipe tonight – Cheesy Cauliflower Alla Vodka Sauce that I found on I Breathe I’m Hungry. I absolutely LOVE the Cream Cheese Pancakes from her site!

I have also been logging my water intake! I’m trying to drink 1/2 my body weight in water (in ounces, obviously). I’m doing pretty good with this. I think it’s definitely helping with something. I need to make that 238.0 lb goal on Wednesday’s weigh in so I’m back on track.

I’m really enjoying adding weight training to my workout. I know I have to change stuff up or my body regulates to it…so running on the elliptical, solely, isn’t working anymore. I have been lifting off and on for awhile, but not with my running. I ran for 2 miles straight Friday (so for about 18min), then hopped off and worked on my arms for 1-2 min. Then another 1/2 mile, weight training for 1-2 min, repeat through 4-1/4 miles (I had a 40 min workout). I used 10 lbs on my biceps and 7lbs on overhead triceps and anything chest and back, and 5lbs to pump my triceps. It was a nice workout.

I think what I’m going to do is run + weights on Mondays, Wednesdays, & Fridays, a DVD + short run combo on Saturdays, and just DVDs on Tues and Sun, resting on Thursdays. We’ll see how it goes. My legs were really sore after my DVD last Tuesday.

But anyway, I suppose I’ve rambled enough! I’ve got some work to do and some more water to drink 🙂 Have a great Monday!

 

Leave a Reply

