Rest? NO WAY! And some self reflections…

Weekends are for rest? NO WAY!!!

I pushed myself really hard this weekend. Two days of 40 min runs on the elliptical! Generally, I rest on Sunday, but I have a feeling I’m gonna hit a plateau and need to get myself in check to ward it off. I’m cutting my carbs this week, too.

Yesterday’s workout was 40 min and 4.28 miles. I kept resistance at 5-8 the entire time and my incline at 2-5. I burned 677 calories!

image

I changed things up a little for today’s workout. I still ran for 40 min, but on my “rests” (to keep my feet from burning), I lifted. I didn’t break for more than a minute at a time, but I incorporated arms on those breaks. That kept my heart rate up a bit 🙂 I burned 716 calories today!

image

Yesterday I made a promise to myself to stop nit picking my body. I am never going to be perfect, but I can be perfectly me! I will never be super model hot. I will always have big hips and large breasts and thick thighs and a big booty. I will never be a size 2 or 4 or 6. But, I will still be beautiful. I am smart and strong and loving and forgiving and full of happiness and joy and that makes me beautiful.

image

6 thoughts on “Rest? NO WAY! And some self reflections…

  1. You are beautiful and you should acknowledge it. ❤

    Lisa Frank, yes, unicorns and rainbows and kitty cats from childhood – posted an image with this awesome phrase on FB:

    "I'm not pretty like you, I'm pretty like me."

Leave a Reply

