Weigh In Wednesday: Week 15

image

I’m not sure if I’m upset or just fine with the weigh in this morning. 241.4 lbs. It is a loss – a 0.6 lbs loss, but still a loss. Yesterday I weighed in at 240.4 lbs and Saturday I weighed in at 238.4 lbs. It’s quite annoying. I think I really do need to stop weighing myself so much.

On a happier note, I pulled out all of my jeans that were stashed away from pre-pregnancy (yes, from 2011). I only wore them for a short time – approximately 6 months before I got pregnant, so they are pretty much brand new. They are all 2-3 sizes smaller than the size I wore 15 weeks ago. I tried the first pair on, fully expecting not to be able to pull them over my thighs and ass….I was pleasantly surprised that not only could I pull them up, I had extra room in the jeans that were 2 sizes smaller and the jeans that were 3 sizes smaller fit nicely! So that’s a huge win for me!

I am trying my hardest to ward off my “want” for a FitBit Blaze. I don’t need it. I have a FitBit Charge HR. BUT I WANT IT. My birthday is at the end of the month and Mother’s Day is right around the corner, not to mention I have lost 31 lbs, so I could easily justify buying it, but….you don’t need it, Courtney. Sigh. But I want it 😦

Anyway – I am feeling much better – I’m still not 100%, but I am better 🙂 Here’s to a great workout today!

 

4 thoughts on “Weigh In Wednesday: Week 15

Leave a Reply

