Weigh-In Wednesday: Week 13

download

245.2 lbs. That’s what the scale said this morning. A feeling of relief and disappointment came over me. I was relieved it wasn’t a gain, but disappointed it was such a small loss. But, really, what could I have expected after Sunday’s splurge? I’ll take a 0.4 lb loss over a gain any day.

My eating is better, yet I’m flirting with 50 net carbs a day pretty consistently. I need to get this lower so I can get my body back into ketosis. I know what to do, I just don’t want to do it, LOL.

Working out is going great. I do cardio 5 times a week on my Proform Smart Strider 935 and keep pushing myself a little harder each time. I’m at the point where I can’t run on my elliptical at 0 or 1 resistance at all. I generally stay around a resistance of 4 for anything above 7.1 mph (think songs around 120 beats per minute and cadence of 59/60) and a resistance of 5-8 for anything lower than that. I add an incline plus the resistance on any songs at a cadence of 54-55 (think songs around 108-110 beats per minute). My heart rate stays in the 165-170 range the entire time! My legs are getting thinner and more defined that’s awesome!

I haven’t forgotten about strength training. I found some 5 minute workouts on youtube for arms, chest, back, and abs and rotate those. I take (2) 5 minute bathroom breaks a day and do one of those vids…My arms are still sore from yesterday’s sessions!

So, all in all, I still had a loss and I should be happy about that. I am dead on with the weight I need to be at to hit my weekly goals, so my buffer is now gone! I need to step it up and eat right this weekend. NO CHEATING! And I need to get a buffer back. I think I’m gonna have to hit induction again….ugh.

4 thoughts on “Weigh-In Wednesday: Week 13

Leave a Reply

