Weigh In Wednesday – Week 6!!

download

It’s weigh in Wednesday and a lot of good things are happening.

For two days in a row now I have ran three miles in 27 minutes. That is huge for a girl who weighs 250ish lbs!!

I am still eating relatively low carb. And I’m doing awesome with it. I’m not getting tired of eating the food. My cravings for icky stuff has pretty much gone away! I did have a cookie on Sunday. It was a full-blown chocolate chip cookie. I noticed that I was craving really bad stuff that night. I ended up having a bowl of cereal. A small bowl of Honey Nut Cheerios – so it wasn’t too bad, but I still had cereal….

I weighed in on Sunday and was at 254 pounds exactly. I was super stoked. I knew that I should be lighter today….since I’d be working out Monday and Tuesday and back to eating low carb after my cookie incident on Sunday.

I stepped on the scale this morning and was 255 pounds. That’s still a 1.8 loss from last week but I was hoping to see at least 254 so I could say I had a 2.8 loss. But I’ll take it. I’m still under the weight I’m supposed to be out right now so all is good!!

My log for this month:

image

The “W” means I worked out. The left number is is my actual weight the right number my goal πŸ™‚ as you can see I kicked ass in January!!

And finally, I feel pretty today, so here’s a selfie!

image

Have a great Wednesday!

14 thoughts on “Weigh In Wednesday – Week 6!!

  1. Pingback: Quotes about Love: Day 3 – A Thomas Point of View

    • Sure can πŸ™‚ – I use Healthy Life Low Carb Wheat bread (1 piece per day) and Extreme Wellness High Fiber Low Carb tortillas instead of anything that needs bread or tortillas, each have only 5 net carbs and the tortillas have a TON of fiber in them. So, for breakfast I generally have 3 scrambled eggs with some peppers and onions and some turkey bacon in a wrap. Lunch I have 1/2 a turkey or chicken sandwich with 1 cup of beef broth and an atkins day break chocolate shake because I work out at lunch. (Sandwich includes 1 piece of Healthy life bread, 6 slices of Oscar Mayer Deli Fresh Turkey, 1/2 piece of american cheese and some lettuce). I pretty much have the same lunch every day. For a snack I really like Old Wisconsin Turkey Sticks and a string cheese…maybe some celery and peanut butter. The only thing that really changes daily are my dinners….And I cook two separate dinners if I have to. If I make enchiladas or tacos, I use my low carb wraps….nobody knows the difference. If I make fried rice – I make myself fried cauliflower rice instead. I just try to substitute whenever I can.

Leave a Reply

