Weigh In Wednesday

image

It’s weigh in Wednesday!  I would have been extremely excited to see that number on the scale if I hadn’t weighed myself on Monday, lol.

image

Officially 256.8lbs. That’s a 1.2lb lost from last Wednesday, which is not exactly what I need (I need a 1.8lb loss per week), but, I’m still 3lbs ahead kf schedule, so it’s all good!

I need to figure out what I need to do to make the 1.8lb goal loss, though. Oh, probably not cheating with chips and salsa, lmao…..

I stepped up my game on the elliptical a bit….got some new music in my playlist so my pace will be pushed to a cadence of 60 bpm (songs at 120bpm tempo). I can’t stay at a cadence of 60 for more than a lap at the moment because my heartrate hits that 180 range….so I’m using it at my high intensity cardio right now. Eventually that 60 will feel like 55 and I’ll push myself a little harder!

I’ve gotta get back to doing the bathroom break weight training….I’ve been training a new person at work, so that makes it difficult for me to take a 5-10 min scheduled bathroom break, lol. But it’s definitely something I need to do. Muscle helps burn fat, so we need to lift to build muscle and tone!!!

I took a picture of my torso last night because I noticed my love handles are diminishing. That hourglass is becoming more defined and I love it.

Anyway, I’m loving the changes I’m seeing 🙂 I can’t wait to see what more is to come!

Have a lovely Wednesday!!!

13 thoughts on “Weigh In Wednesday

  1. Congrats on the progress! With that low of calorie intake, I’d try adding in two days a week of strength training, whether that is with weights or a body weight workout-it could be just enough to bump your metabolism to help with the extra .5 per week.

Leave a Reply

