Day 11 – Can I Get A “Whoop Whoop”?

Day 11 of 14 Days of Low Carb

My 14 Days of Low Carb challenge is coming to completion soon! I am really feeling fantastic. I am so proud of myself for sticking to it so well. I’ve also lost 8.8 lbs since starting the challenge, 13.6 lbs total since beginning this new journey (as of yesterday, anyway…my scale this morning read 258.0 lbs, but it doesn’t really count, LOL).

I had a hard time eating enough yesterday. I was feeling crappy emotionally and having a rough day in general and that usually means my appetite is not there. I finished the day at 1161 calories and 28 net carbs. I made some mozzarella stuffed meatballs for dinner and forced myself to eat 3 of them. They were delicious, but I just didn’t want to eat.

I had a great workout yesterday late morning and ran a 9:25 mile!!!!!! That’s the best I’ve ever done! My total for 2 miles was at 20:00 exactly.

Today is my free day where I don’t workout. I don’t have time to shower on Thursday nights, so I don’t workout on my Thursday lunch hour.

I might try cauliflower “fried rice” tonight. I’m making the husband and child sweet and sour chicken and fried rice so it’s a good night to try this out for myself. We’ll see if I can substitute cauliflower for rice…I sure hope I can, that would be a wonderful thing to find out. Especially since I’m seriously considering another 14 day low carb challenge. I want “low carb” to become a lifestyle change, not just a diet. It’s working well for me this time and I’m loving it. I think I can be very satisfied on 40 or less net carbs a day.

Two awesome things I got to do yesterday was update my weight loss calendar and date my “10 lb” mark on my white board:

20160114_061054.jpg

20160114_061011.jpg

Good days. Very good days 🙂

Now, if only the husband would let go of out little fight from Tuesday night, all would be good.

7 thoughts on “Day 11 – Can I Get A “Whoop Whoop”?

  1. Whoop ! Whoop ! Hip, hip, hurray !
    Congratulations on the weight loss and the miles run.
    Keep going.
    My fights with my husband make me binge and eat recklessly. Hope you settle things soon.
    Susie

    • Thanks, Susie!! I appreciate the encouragement. This morning I decided to have a different take on the fight – we rarely argue or fight about anything – but an occasional fight reminds us that we are human and that we make mistakes. It’s a chance to learn and grow. I hope he sees it that way soon and lets it go.

      • Ahh, well, it’s not because there is nothing to argue about. It’s mainly bc I know how he holds on to things and I’m a people pleaser, so I tend to just roll with stuff instead of confront it, unless it’s bad, obviously. It usually only ends up being a punishment for me to bring up something that bothers me that is petty and not really worth arguing over….the last time he was mad at me, it lasted 5 days. 5 days of the silent treatment. 5 days of absolutely no physical contact. 5 days of him acting like I was a mere piece of dirt that he lived with….I hope this time is much shorter than that. We’re on day 2 right now.

    • More low carb. I was going to allow myself toneat more carbs than 30-35, but I think another 14 days is in order….then I’ll let myself do 45 or less prob. I need to stay under 50 to keep losing at a nice rate.

Leave a Reply

