Day 6 is Conquered

Day 6 of my 14 days of low carb is conquered!!

I’m at 30 net carbs exactly, but only 1079 calories. It was a crazy day…late breakfast, small lunch, oddly timed dinner. It was a fun day, though – I went shopping with my bff and her three girls and my three year old son. Fun times!!!

I didn’t workout today bc of thr shopping, but i walked over 12000 steps!

I finally upgraded my bridal set, too. I tried to do it on Jan 1st, but I just wasn’t satisfied with what I brought hime, so I went back today and tried on more sets. I’m very happy with the result and looking at it like it’s a new beginning. The old set made me sad and angry about what we’ve been through the last couple of years… this is the new set 🙂

image

It’s a little flashy for me, but I had to go twice the amount of the old bridal set to trade for what it was worth. I love it. I just can’t wait to get it blessed. I really want the husband to slip it on my finger, tell me he loves me and that he will try to be a better, less selfish husband who remains faithful and for me to for the same for him.

Over all I am pretty happy about my progress so far 🙂 ready for day 7!!!

4 thoughts on “Day 6 is Conquered

  1. Haven’t read your blog in a while, but this picture caught my attention in my Reader this morning. You have come such a long way! I think in the last post I read of yours you were in a dark place. I can tell how much energy you have for life just in this short post. Love it! Beautiful ring.

    • Thank you. Some days are still really rough. It’s been a little over a year since his affair(s) came out and while I’m okay most days, there are days like that last post you read….but more often than not I’m good.

Leave a Reply

