Day 4 Run Down!

Day 4 is over and I’m extremely happy with myself! I had 32 net carbs yesterday and ended the day at 1579 calories.

I was a little hungry before lunch, but I was rather full the afternoon through the evening, so I have spread my foods out a little better today. For instance, yesterday I had an atkins shake with my lunch and had nothing between the hours of 8am and 11am….so today I moved the atkins shake to 9:30am. If you’ve never tried the Atkins Day Break Chocolate shake you should. It’s delicious 🙂 And 3 net carbs. It tastes MUCH better than the Atkins Advantage Chocolate shake.

Day 5 of the 14 Days of Low Carb

I stepped on the scale this morning because I was so disappointed with my weigh in Wed and I was at 262.8 🙂 THAT’S AWESOME and definitely makes me feel better! So much for my January goal of not stepping on the scale so much. You can see my January goals by clicking here.

I started Day 5 with my usual coffee. I had 3 scrambled eggs with 1/2 tbsp of catsup in them. (I LOVE catsup on my eggs, who’s with me? Better than anything else on them).

I had the Atkins shake at 9:30am and for lunch I’m planning a 30 min workout and a half turkey sandwich on Healthy Life Low Carb bread and 1 cup of chicken broth. My afternoon snack will be 2 turkey rollups (Oscar Mayer Deli Fresh Oven Roasted Turkey – 3 slices each – and 1 string cheese – 1/2 the string cheese per roll-up) and probably an Atkins Hazelnut bar later. I have NO IDEA what’s for dinner yet! If all else fails and the husband wants pizza or something really loaded with carbs, I’ll just stop at the supermarket and pick up a steak and have green beans with it.

That’s all for today! I hope you’re all doing well!

 

2 thoughts on “Day 4 Run Down!

Leave a Reply

