Reinventing Courtney

I have erased everything from my blog in an attempt to start over. I have been on a crazy ride for the last year….from starting my weight loss journey and feeling in control to becoming broken and out of control, trying to work through my husband’s affair…

I’ve been angry and hurt and have felt unwanted/rejected/not good enough, etc.

It stops now. I’m taking it all back. I’ve learned that I cannot control everything or anybody else, but what I can control is me.

I’m ready to allow myself to be me and not hide hide who I am to please others. I just want to be me, be accepted for me, and love.

So, Hi 🙂 My name is Courtney. I’m 32. I’ll post an official weight later, but I’m around 260ish. I’m starting a new weight loss journey. I probably won’t post all the time, but at least weekly updates. Good luck to all of you out there on this journey too!!!

image

15 thoughts on “Reinventing Courtney

  1. Good luck on your journey! I’m on the same one and it’s not easy but it is possible! Keep going and don’t give up!

  2. Hi Courtney,

    Though I have never commented on your blog I have always read your updates. From crying my heart out when you had hardships and to admiring your faith and forgiveness. I believe in you, and I cannot wait to see how your renewed journey goes!

    Goodluck,
    Tamara

  3. All the very best. Sometimes it’s good to start fresh from scratch. I had that same lightbulb moment a year or so ago and haven’t looked back. Things can be out of our control but we are the ones that make our decisions and live with them so it’s good to think of yourself. x All the very best. xxx

  4. This brought a tear to my eye in that I’ve been through similar. I lost a lot of weight back in 2008 from all that stuff. Put all of it an more back on. I’m so ready to fight and win for good at this point in my life and what you said here has inspired me. It’s my turn and this is where I take back control!! So glad to have meant you Courtney.

Leave a Reply

